Women’s Champions League: Arsenal Chelsea And Discover Opponents

Posted by

Chelsea, who won the Women’s Champions League last season, has been drawn in Group A of this year’s tournament with Wolfsburg, Juventus, and Servette.

Arsenal will compete alongside Barcelona, who defeated Chelsea in the final, as well as tournament newcomers Hoffenheim and Koge. Last season’s quarter-final saw Chelsea defeat Wolfsburg, who had reached five finals since 2013, for the fourth time in six seasons.

Chelsea were crowned WSL champions, with Arsenal, the 2007 European winners, coming in second. Lyon is in Group D with Bayern Munich, having won five Champions Leagues in a row until last season.

Real Madrid are in Group B with Paris Saint-Germain, Breidablik, and Kharkiv, in their first season in the tournament with their current name.

Group A:CHELSEA, Wolfsburg, Juventus, Servette

Group B: Paris St-Germain, Breidablik, Real Madrid, Kharkiv

Group C: Barcelona, ARSENAL, Hoffenheim, Koge

Group D: Bayern Munich, Lyon, Hacken, Benfica

Source: BBC Sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *