European Super League: EPL Big Six Agree To Join The New League

Posted by

Twelve clubs have agreed to enter a new European Super League, including Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, and Tottenham Hotspur (ESL).

The Premier League clubs will join AC Milan, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Inter Milan, Juventus, and Real Madrid in a historic leap for European football.

The founding clubs decided to create a “modern midweek rivalry,” with teams continuing to “compete in their respective national leagues,” according to the ESL.

The first season was “intended to begin as soon as possible,” and “another three clubs” were expected to join the breakaway, according to the statement. ESL also stated that a women’s competition will be launched as soon as the men’s tournament began.

Source: BBC Sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *