Ondo Election Results: Akeredolu Leading With Over 84k Votes — After 12 LGAs

Posted by

Akeredolu leading with over 84k votes — after 12 LGAs (updates)

Rotimi Akeredolu, incumbent governor of Ondo state and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the October 10 election, is leading his opponents with over 84,011 votes. According to the results that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared at the collation centres of 12 local government areas, Akeredolu has polled 189,489 votes while Eyitayo Jegede, his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) opponent is trailing with 108,195, leaving a margin of 74,735.

Agbola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) came a distant third with 37,806 votes. Below are the votes of the three leading parties across LGAS:

Ile Oluji- APC:13,287 PDP:9231 ZLP:1971

Akoko north-east- APC:16,572. PDP: 8380 ZLP:3532

Akoko south-west. APC:21,232 PDP:15,055 ZLP:2755

Akoko south-east APC:9419 PDP:4003. ZLP:2004

Akoko north-west APC:15,809 PDP:10,320 ZLP:3,477

Irele APC:12,643 PDP:5493 ZLP:5904

Ose APC:15,122 PDP:8421. ZLP:1083

Ifedore APC:9350 PDP:11852 ZLP:1863

Owo APC:35,957 PDP:5311 ZLP:408

Okitipupa APC:19,266 PDP:10,367 ZLP:10,120

Akure north-west APC:9,546 PDP:12,263 ZLP:1046

Idanre APC:11,286 PDP:7499 ZLP: 3623

Source: thecable

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *